School Affairs Committee

Huili Schools are guided and advised by the School Affairs Committee (SAC). Currently, the group includes educators, a legal expert, finance experts, a tax expert and entrepreneurs. Huili SAC members are always available to provide advice and support to any of the Huili schools.

A subset of the group forms a School Affairs Committee (SAC) for each school which meets twice a year. The SAC members for Huili School Hangzhou (Joy Qiao, Helen Kavanagh, May Lee, Anthony Zhao, Helen Zhang) and their biographies can be found below.

Every school SAC is supported by three sub-committees, which are the forums for more detailed discussions on focused topics. This is also where external advisors are invited to attend for support where needed (for example, facilities management experts). The three sub-committees are: Academic, Facilities and Services, and Finance.

Joy Qiao

Joy Qiao

Founder and Chairman
View More

Joy Qiao

Ms Joy Qiao is the founder and Chair of Governors of Huili Education and Wellington College China. She has been devoted to international education in China for many years and is committed to fostering exchanges and partnerships with Britain. Having grown up in Shanghai, Ms Joy Qiao attended the University of Oxford from which she holds a BA in Computer Science. She then worked in the IT industry for a decade in a variety of sales and marketing roles in the UK, Germany and China. Becoming a mother motivated her interest in education and inspired her advance into the international education sector. She has extensive experience in multi-lingual communication and cross-cultural co-operation and is a critical bridge for bringing together the multiple partners involved in setting up Wellington College in China. Ms Joy Qiao also holds an EMBA degree from the China Europe International Business School (CEIBS) and is fluent in Mandarin, English and Shanghainese. She is married with two children, both of whom are attending Wellington College International Shanghai.

Helen Kavanagh

Helen Kavanagh

Chief Executive Officer
View More

Helen Kavanagh

Helen is a native of the UK who is employed as the International Business Director for Wellington College, quality assuring the schools in China and leading business development globally.

With over 30 years’ experience in education Helen has operated in a wide range of contexts in the UK and internationally. After two successful Headships in England she became a Senior Inspections Manager with responsibility for the quality of inspections in over 1500 schools, and from there went on to lead a school reform project in the UAE before being promoted to Regional Director Middle East. She was next appointed as Executive Vice President of an American education company providing advice and guidance to schools in the US, UK, UAE, Qatar, Turkey, India and Jordan.

Helen has represented employers nationally and internationally up to government level. She has mentored many Heads for over 15 years and still gains a buzz from being in the school environment. She has a BA (Hons) from Sheffield University; a PGCE (Leicester University) and 2 further postgraduate degrees in Education Management from Manchester Metropolitan University. Her elder daughter is a teacher in the UAE. Her younger daughter is a graduate of Wellington College and currently studies at McGill University, Montreal. She enjoys travel, keeping fit and food!.

May Lee

May Lee

Member
View More

May Lee

Over the last eight years, May has led two groundbreaking innovations in higher education:  NYU Shanghai and ShanghaiTech. Utilizing her experience in various industries (financial services, education, and marketing), insight into entrepreneurship and deep understanding of the innovation ecosystem in China and the U.S., May offers strategic advice to large organizations on change management and digital transformation.  Moreover, her ability to bridge academic research and product development gives her a unique ability to drive innovation within an organization.  As a leader, May articulates a clear vision, formulates strategy, and oversees execution with attention to detail.

May received a B.A. from University of Pennsylvania and a J.D. from New York University School of Law. She was a Visiting Foreign Student of Peking University. She is a member of the World Economic Forum and the Global Future Council on Innovation and Entrepreneurship. She is also a mentor for Chinaccelerator Shanghai, the Board of Directors of National Partnership for Women and Families, the Lifetime Trustee of NYU School of Law, and the Board of Directors of Chelsea Day School.

Anthony Zhao

Anthony Zhao

Member
View More

Anthony Zhao

Mr. Anthony Zhao is a managing partner of Zhong Lun Law Firm and the head of its Shanghai office. He is admitted to practice law in China and New York State. His practice is concentrated on PE/VC investments, corporate/M&A and capital markets, with extensive experiences in a broad range of industrial sectors in China. Anthony has been consistently recognized by various major international institutions as an Asian leading law practitioner in the above areas and TMT sector; he was awarded by All China Lawyers Association as a “National Leading Lawyer” and honored by Shanghai Bar Association as an “Orient’s Best Lawyer”.

Anthony obtained his LLB from Fudan University, LLM in International Economic Law from Queen’s University (Canada), and LLM in Corporate Law from New York University. He had worked at Paul Weiss in New York and Hong Kong before he joined Zhong Lun. He is a member of the Standing Committee of CPPCC Shanghai Pudong New Area Committee and a director of Shanghai Young Intellectuals Association, and he was as a member of All-China Youth Federation (the Ninth National Congress).

Anthony is married and has one child who is presently attending Wellington College International Shanghai. Anthony is a keen observer of international relations, like to be a gastronomic traveler, and enjoys exploring the creativity embedded in different cultures.

Helen Zhang

Helen Zhang

Member
View More

Helen Zhang

Helen is a qualified Chinese CPA and started her career as an auditor with PwC Shanghai. Her six years of audit experience provided her with sound accounting, tax and auditing technical knowledge and practical skills and extensive experience in internal controls under the US Sarbanes-Oxley Act. Helen subsequently joined Johnson Controls in Shanghai where she took on diverse roles with enhanced business and management responsibilities including the Regional Lead Auditor of Asia Pacific, the Finance Controller of Power Solution Asia Headquarter and the Controller of Supply Chain Management.

Helen got her Bachelor’s degree from Fudan University with the major in International Finance.  She loves traditional Chinese culture including Chinese characters (Han Zi) and Book of Songs (Shi Jing). She also enjoys travelling, reading, cooking and baking.  Helen is married and has two children.

校务委员会

惠立学校的运营事务及管理由校务委员会负责监管和指导,现有成员的个人简介见下附。目前,惠立校务委员会由资深教育专家、法专家律、金融专家、税务专家,以及熟悉中国市场运作的企业家所组成。 平时惠立教育集团旗下各所学校都可向所有校务委员会成员寻求专业指导和帮助。

校务委员会下设三个专门委员会,每年召开两次会议,集中处理专项事务。专门委员会结合实际需求可从外部引入专业顾问(例如设施维护专家)。三大专门委员会分别是:学术专门委员会、设施和服务专门委员会以及财务专门委员会。

乔英

乔英

创办人兼理事长
了解更多

乔英

乔英女士是惠立教育集团及惠灵顿(中国)的创办人兼理事长。她投身国际教育事业已有多年,长期致力于促进中英双方的教育交流与合作。她是上海人本地人,在牛津大学取得计算机专业的学士学位后,在英、德、中等国IT行业从事销售、市场的相关工作长达十年。成为母亲之后,她将注意力转向教育行业,开始进入国际教育领域。她在多语言交流与跨文化合作方面经验丰富,在将惠灵顿英式教育引入中国的过程中发挥了协调多方合作伙伴的关键桥梁作用。乔英女士获得中欧国际工商学院高级工商管理硕士学位,能流利使用普通话、英语和上海方言。婚后育有两个孩子,目前均在上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校就读。

Helen Kavanagh

Helen Kavanagh

首席执行官
了解更多

Helen Kavanagh

英国土生土长的Helen现任英国惠灵顿公学教育集团国际事务总监,负责监督惠灵顿公学在中国所有学校的办学质量,主导惠灵顿公学的国际发展事务。

Helen在英国本土及世界各地从事教育工作已有30多年。在英国本土两任管理职务后,担任监督1500余所学校办学质量的高级督学,参与阿联酋学校改革项目,晋升中东地区总监。之后,Helen在一家美国教育集团担任执行副总裁,指导美国、英国、阿联酋、卡塔尔、土耳其、印度、约旦各国分校的教育工作。

Helen曾在政府层面代表国内外员工,在过去15年间也曾是众多校长的良师,直到今天,她仍能从学校工作中获得无尽的快乐。Helen先后获得谢菲尔德大学学士学位、莱斯特大学PGCE、曼彻斯特城市大学教育管理方向两个硕士学位。Helen的长女在阿联酋执教,幼女是英国惠灵顿公学毕业生,目前就读于加拿大蒙特利尔麦吉尔大学。Helen喜欢旅游、健身和美食。

May Lee

May Lee

校务委员会委员
了解更多

May Lee

在过去的八年中,李玫女士在高等教育领域主导了两个具有突破性的创新项目,即上海纽约大学和上海科技大学的创校。凭借她在各行业的丰富经验(包括金融服务、教育和市场营销),对于创业的洞察力,以及对于中美创新生态体系的深刻理解,李玫女士为大型机构提供关于变革管理和数字化转型的战略建议。此外,她具有整合学术研究和产品开发的独特能力,使她能够很好的在组织内推动创新。作为领导者,她能够表达清晰的愿景,制定战略,从细节上监督执行。

李玫女士先后获得宾夕法尼亚大学学士和纽约大学法学博士学位,并曾在北京大学进行访学。她的其他社会活动包括:世界经济论坛成员,全球创新与企业家未来理事会成员,“中国加速”创业加速器导师,美国妇女和家庭伙伴关系理事会成员,纽约大学法学院终身理事,以及纽约切尔西幼儿园理事等。

赵 靖

赵 靖

校务委员会委员
了解更多

赵 靖

赵靖律师是中伦律师事务所的管理合伙人及上海办公室主任。他具有中国和纽约州律师执业资格,执业领域专注于私募和风险基金投资、公司和收购兼并、资本市场等,业务跨及中国的主要行业。赵律师一直被权威国际机构评选为上述领域及电信传媒领域的亚洲杰出律师;在国内他获得了中华全国律师协会授予的“全国优秀律师”和上海律师协会授予的“东方大律师”等荣誉称号。

赵律师先后获得复旦大学法学学士、加拿大女王大学国际经济法专业法学硕士和纽约大学公司法专业法学硕士,在加盟中伦前曾在美国宝维斯律师事务所纽约和香港办公室执业多年。赵律师是浦东新区政协常委和上海中青年知识分子联谊会理事,并曾为第九届全国青联委员。

赵律师已婚,有一个孩子,目前在上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校就读。他关注国际关系,希望成为一名美食旅行家,并喜爱探索不同文化中内含的创造力。

张卉

张卉

校务委员会委员
了解更多

张卉

张卉是中国注册会计师,她的职业生涯开始于普华永道会计师事务所。六年的事务所工作使得她在会计、税务、审计以及内部控制的专业知识和实践技能方面拥有丰富的经验。之后她加入了美国江森自控亚太区,期间担任多种职务,包括亚太区首席内部审计,能源动力集团亚太总部财务总监和供应链管理财务总监。

张卉获得复旦大学国际金融专业学士学位。她喜欢中国传统文化,例如汉字思维以及《诗经》。闲暇之余,她还喜欢旅行,阅读,烹饪和烘焙。已婚并育有两个子女。