Celebrating Our Inaugural Summer Carnival on Children’s Day

On June 1st, Wellington College Hangzhou hosted our inaugural Summer Carnival and it was a huge success! Close to 3,500 parents, teachers and members of the Hangzhou community gathered together in our fantastic campus to celebrate Children’s Day. It was a day of overwhelming joy, where attendees participated in a range of games, activities and rides, enjoyed food from around the world, and were wowed by the excellent entertainment on show. Overall, the carnival truly reflected our Identity of being “Inspired”.

Ms. Joy Qiao, founder and Chair of Governors of Wellington College China and Paul Rogers, Founding Executive Master of Wellington College Hangzhou started the day with their opening speeches, providing a warm welcome to those in attendance.

Stage Performances

Music Performances

Carnival Rides

Carnival Activities

Food Booths

The Friends of Huili made a great contribution to the event by hosting a range of fun games and activities, as well as providing delicious food to be enjoyed. Thank you for your support!

In line with our Huili Values of being “Kind” and “Responsible”, proceeds from the Summer Carnival will be used to support worthy causes, including Smile for Mothers, and the Hangzhou Xiaoshan Charity Federation. Some of the proceeds raised will also go to the Friends and Huili and Friends of Wellington to support their future efforts. The final tally of proceeds continues to be counted, and will be announced officially in due course. Stay tuned!

The success of the Summer Carnival is in large part due to the efforts of teachers, non-academic staff and pupils. The Summer Carnival was a true representation of the ‘Caring Community’ we aspire to create here at Wellington College Hangzhou, and set the bar for future events.

We hope that everyone who attended enjoyed the day, and we look forward to taking the event to even greater heights next year.

Lastly, we extend our gratitude to our Carnival Partners, Carnival Sponsors, and all of our exhibitors who took the time to join this fantastic event. The range of interesting activities, booths and foods available made the day as vibrant as could be. We look forward to seeing you all next year!

庆六一,欢度首届夏季嘉年华

首届惠灵顿杭州校区夏季嘉年华活动于6月1日盛大举行,约3500位惠立家长、师生以及惠立的朋友们齐聚校园,共同庆祝六一儿童节。丰富多彩的游戏、琳琅满目的市集、美味可口的食物以及精彩绝伦的表演让大家度过了欢乐的一天,体现了“积极”的惠立特质。

惠立教育集团、惠灵顿(中国)国际教育集团创办人兼理事长乔英与惠灵顿杭州校区创始总校长罗杰珀Paul Rogers为夏季嘉年华致开幕词,欢迎大家的到来。

舞台演出

音乐表演

游乐设施

游园活动

美食摊位

作为惠立社群的重要组成部分,惠立之友家委会为此活动做出了重要贡献,准备了有趣的游戏和丰富的美食。感谢惠立之友的大力支持!

次夏季嘉年华的部分收益将捐给 “母亲微笑行动”以及杭州市萧山区慈善总会,尽显“善良”与“责任”的惠立价值观。与此同时,部分收益还将捐给家委会即惠灵顿之友和惠立之友,为学校的家委会活动提供资金。最终收益仍在统计,我们将稍后向您公布。请持续关注!
夏季嘉年华的成功举行离不开全体师生的共同努力。我们致力于创造一个富有人文关怀的双语社群,夏季嘉年华也是惠立社群的一次欢聚。我们有理由相信:未来的活动会更加精彩。我们衷心希望每一位来宾都度过了一段愉快的时光。让我们铭记这个难忘的六一,并一起期待下一次嘉年华的到来。

最后,我们想要感谢所有参加此次盛会的的合作伙伴、赞助商以及参展商。感谢你们为大家带来了丰富多彩的游戏、琳琅满目的市集以及美味可口的食物,感谢你们为此次活动增添的活力与精彩。我们期待与您明年再见!