Making Connections

At Huili Nursery Hangzhou, every moment that teachers and children interact with each other is an opportunity to further build on positive relationships. During the past week all of our children participated in video calls as we optimistically prepare for our return back to school – fingers crossed that this will become a reality very soon!

Our children approached every video call with their teachers with tremendous anticipation and evident delight. They moved around their homes, which have become their ‘temporary classrooms’, introducing the many meaningful discoveries that they have uncovered. They answered every question purposefully and with meaning and asked relevant questions themselves. Indeed, video calls with all of our children have been a highlight of the week.

We were both proud and appreciative to have been able to share this small glimpse into the lives of our leaners – this is an opportunity we very seldom get to experience with our children.

 

Some children have grown tremendously during this time and can now independently get dressed, sing new songs and no longer need a milk bottle when taking a nap! We were overwhelmed by the amount of knowledge our children have gained and the many ‘exotic’ new words they make use of when conveying their lively imaginations!

We are patiently awaiting your return and cannot wait to learn all about the new skills, expertise and talents you have discovered!

用心把握每个师生互动的机会

在杭州惠立幼儿园,老师们会努力抓住每个能和孩子们互动交流的机会,与孩子们建立更加深入、积极的互动关系。本周,老师们开始和孩子们进行了期待已久的视频对话,为我们后续的顺利开学,提前做好积极的准备。我们真心期待开学的日子能够早日到来!

我们的孩子们满怀期待与憧憬地和老师们进行了视频对话。在和老师视频的时候,孩子们兴奋地向老师们介绍了他们的家,以及在这个“临时教室”中所发生和进行着的许多有意义的活动与发现。孩子们对老师提出的每个问题,都能做出有意义的回答,并可以及时地就一些心中的小疑惑进行反向提问。毫无疑问,我们的老师和孩子们的视频对话已成为本周教学日常中非常精彩的时刻。

借此机会,我们抑制不住内心的激动,想要与大家一起分享一下让我们感到骄傲的宝贵的师生互动时刻。在我们以往的教学中,这样的机会是非常难得的。

 

孩子们在假期取得了令人瞩目的巨大进步。有的孩子已经学会了独立穿衣;有的孩子学会了新的歌曲;有的孩子睡午觉时已经不再需要用奶瓶来安抚了!我们非常欣喜地看到孩子们在假期获得了丰富的生活经验和知识。当老师们听到孩子们在视频对话时,创造性地使用一些 “新奇” 的词汇,我们的心情既惊喜又开心。

我们非常期待与孩子们再次相聚在幼儿园,期待见面时孩子们带给我们更多的新发现、新技能和新才艺!