Vicky Du

Vicky Du earned her master’s degree at Zhejiang University, majoring in psychology. She has a bachelor’s degree in the same major. Her academic experience and seven years’ learning helped her build a solid foundation of professional knowledge.
During her degree she completed research into the temperament and social adaptation of children aged 2 to 6. Throughout this study she was able to see the development and change of the same child every year.
Vicky believes that the ultimate goal of early childhood research is to help educators understand and accept the differences of children. Then teachers can implement teaching activities in a more effective way, and promote the healthy development of children. Therefore, after graduation, she decided to engage in early childhood education. She hopes to apply her research experience and professional knowledge to teaching.
In her spare time, Vicky loves reading, watching live concerts and travelling.

杜水云

Vicky Du毕业于浙江大学,获心理学硕士学位,本科同样主修心理学专业。凭借专业的学术背景和七年的扎实钻研,Vicky为自己奠定了夯实的知识基础。
Vicky主要参与的心理学实验是两至六岁儿童气质与社会适应的纵向研究。整个实验中,最令她印象深刻的是每一年,同一名孩子都会表现出进步和改变。
此外,Vicky还积累了与小朋友交流的丰富经验。她认为,早期教育研究的终极目标是帮助教师们理解并接受各有迥异的学生,并相应地采用更有效的教学措施,促进学生的健康发展。因此,Vicky毕业后,决心加入早期教育的过程中,希望将自己的研究经验和专业知识应用到实际教学中,更多地获取新知识,与孩子们一同成长。
Vicky热爱生活,平时喜欢阅读,听演唱会和旅游。