Yuli Jin

Yuli Jin received her BA degree in Early Childhood Education from Zhejiang Normal University and then completed her MA degree in the same major at the University of Sheffield, UK. Whilst studying, she actively participated in practical work related to Early Childhood Education. She worked as an intern teacher in many excellent kindergartens within Zhejiang province while studying at Zhejiang Normal University. During her MA degree, she served as a volunteer teaching assistant at the University of Sheffield Students’ Union Nursery, Confucius Institute Summer School for Children and a at Greek nursery located in Chios. These experiences broadened her horizons and largely contributed to her understanding of Early Childhood Education.

Yuli is particularly interested in the design of Early Years spaces; as a result, she researched this topic in her MA dissertation combining it with educational policy. In addition, she has been involved with STEAM education after participating in the MakEY project in Sheffield.

As an Early Years Practitioner, Yuli loves interacting with children and always encourages children to express their ideas. She enjoys playing a scaffolding role to support children’s development and assists them in finding their own potential. She believes that Early Years settings play a critical role in children’s learning, almost like ‘the third teacher’. For her, the ideal Early Years settings can make children feel secure, at ease, welcome, confident and have a sense of belonging.

In her spare time, Yuli enjoys reading, travelling, watching movies, cycling around West Lake, and taking photos. She is also interested in learning new skills, such as new cooking methods, oil painting and Japanese. Yuli is looking forward to becoming a member of the Wellington family.

金玉立

金玉立本科毕业于浙江师范大学学前教育专业,硕士毕业于英国谢菲尔德大学,获学前教育硕士学位。学习之余,金玉立积极参与幼儿教育相关的实践工作,积累与幼儿互动经验。她曾在本科期间多次实习于浙江省内优秀的幼儿园;在研究生学习阶段,她也曾作为助教(志愿者)工作于谢菲尔德大学学联幼儿机构,谢菲尔德大学孔子学院儿童夏校,以及位于西俄斯岛的希腊幼儿园。这些经历拓宽了她的视野,同时也使得她对学前教育有了更加深刻的理解。
    在研究方向上,金玉立对于幼儿园环境设计相关相关问题颇感兴趣,并在研究生阶段作为论文课题结合教育政策进行了深入研究。此外,她尤其关注STEAM教育,在英国参与了学校的MakEY项目之后尤其如此。
    作为一名幼儿教育的从业人员,金玉立喜欢和孩子们互动,鼓励孩子们表达自己的想法。她将自己视为搭建框架的人,支持孩子的发展,引导他们发现自我潜能。金玉立认为,早期环境对幼儿学习至关重要,理想的早期环境是孩子们的“第三位老师”,能让他们感到安全、舒适、愉悦、自信以及归属感。
    业余时间,金玉立喜欢阅读,旅行,看电影,西湖骑行和摄影。她也非常喜欢对学习新技能,如尝试新的烹饪方式,学习油画和日语等等。金玉立十分期待成为惠灵顿大家庭中的一员。