Yumi Chen

Yumi completed her Bachelor of English Degree in Taizhou University in 2017 and then finished her Master of Education (Comparative Education and International Development) in the University of Edinburgh in 2018. Before graduation, Yumi had already confirmed that her future lies in the teaching profession, as that is where her passion is.
Throughout her degree, Yumi developed her English language, both written and spoken. Her time in the UK also helped her to  embed her knowledge.   Aware of the limits of book knowledge, she has actively sought out real life work experience during summer time, such as spending a summer vacation teaching migrant workers’ children on behalf of the Volunteer Association; joining an international volunteering group to teach as an early year teacher in Sri Lanka; as well as being a professional listening teacher at Hangzhou Global Education.
In her postgraduate period, Yumi mainly concentrated on educational research, specifically in multicultural education and digital education. She conducted a comparative research  project entitled ‘Multicultural Education in Two Preschools in Hongkong and Hangzhou’ as her dissertation and participated in research called ‘Children’s Thoughts on Teaching Automation’ from the Center for Research in Digital Education at Moray House.
In her spare time, Yumi enjoys taking pictures and she is considered to be a proficient photographer.  She is also passionate about traveling, and she has already been to over 15 countries.
Yumi is excited to be given the opportunity to join the staff at the Huili Nursery Hangzhou.

陈榆

Yumi于2017年毕业于台州学院,获英语专业学士学位;2018年毕业于爱丁堡大学,获比较教育和国际发展硕士学位。Yumi的理想是成为一名教师。读研期间,Yumi在英国专修英语相关课程,积累了丰富的知识,奠定了良好的教学基础。
纸上得来终觉浅,绝知此事要躬行。除了知识学习,Yumi还利用暑假时间积极参加工作,如代表志愿者协会担任外出务工人员子女的教师,参加国际志愿者组织并担任斯里兰卡早期教育教师,担任杭州国际教育听力教师,等等。
读研期间,Yumi重点进行教育研究,尤其是多元文化教育和数字教育。她的论文对“香港和杭州学龄前儿童多元文化”做了对比性研究,参加了莫雷学院数字教育研究中心一项名为“儿童教育自动化思想”的研究。
闲暇时间,Yumi喜欢摄影,是一名技术娴熟的摄影师。她通过研究生企业计划成立了一所摄影工作室,成功吸引了不少客户。Yumi非常热爱旅游,足迹遍布15个国家。旅游途中,她拍摄了不少美景,将美好的回忆定格其中。加入到杭州惠立幼儿园,共享教学理念、教学方法,融入友好的环境,她不胜感激。