Leaders

Gerard MacMahon

Gerard MacMahon

Executive Master
View More

Gerard MacMahon

Gerard MacMahon has been appointed Executive Master for Wellington College Shanghai after twelve years as a school principal in England and the Middle East and one year as the Master of Wellington College International Shanghai. He will be leading both the International and Bilingual schools of Wellington College in Shanghai.

In 2004 he was appointed headteacher of Sheldon School in Chippenham, Wiltshire. In 2008, Sheldon was judged outstanding in all 38 inspection categories by Ofsted. Gerard was made a National Leader of Education in 2010, and Sheldon was identified as one of the top 100 schools in England when becoming a Teaching School in 2011.

Gerard was born in Dublin (something he has in common with the Duke of Wellington) and raised in Bristol. He graduated in economics from the London School of Economics and trained as a teacher at UCL’s Institute of Education. He was the founding head of sixth form at Balcarras School, Cheltenham. He moved to Qatar in 2012 to be headmaster of Al Khor International School, one of the world’s largest international schools with over 4,000 students. In both 2016 and 2017, Gerard was named one of the ten most influential international school heads in China.

Vanessa Szucs-Hussain

Vanessa Szucs-Hussain

Head of Early Years
View More

Vanessa Szucs-Hussain

Graduating from Edinburgh with a BSc in podiatric medicine, Vanessa practiced biomechanics and paediatrics for the National Health Service in the North East of England. During this time, Vanessa studied for a PGCE and following her appointment as lecturer at Durham School of Podiatric Medicine moved in to an academic role teaching honours degree students in the field of human growth, development and paediatric disorders. Holding a strong desire to see personal and professional growth, Vanessa led a team of academics to write the first foundation degree for assistant practitioners in podiatry (UK).

After 15 years in Higher Education, Vanessa relocated with her family to Abu Dhabi, UAE where she retrained in Early Years education and management of Early Years settings. After five years in the UAE, Vanessa moved further East to be an active part in the changing educational landscape within China. The opportunity to afford children an inspiring and current early years education underpins her motivation whilst bringing teams of like-minded practitioners together to provide excellence in early years’ education forms the underpinning ethos of her work. Huili Nursery Shanghai holds shared values and vision at the very heart of its culture and this, to date is Vanessa’s greatest achievement.

Yuki Gong

Yuki Gong

Deputy Head of Early Years
View More

Yuki Gong

After graduating from Fudan University law school and completing a degree in Chinese language and literature at East China Normal University, Yuki Gong became involved in early childhood education. With six years in public kindergarten, five years in bilingual nursery and nine years in international schools, she gathered a wealth of experience through twenty years’ teaching practice, as well as a solid knowledge of Eastern and Western education philosophies. She uses her expertise to lead the teaching practice at Huili  Nursery Shanghai, aiming to provide personalised and holistic education for every pupil.

Yuki’s experience in leadership has resulted in the ability to create a safe, fun and enabling learning environment where the awareness of responsibility and autonomy is stimulated among teachers and pupils. She believes that building mutual trust and respect between pupils, parents and colleagues is at the heart of an inspiring early childhood provision. Only by promoting playing and exploring, active learning, creativity and critical thinking can we support our children to grow up to become effective learners.

Ben Blackwood

Ben Blackwood

Bursar (Finance, HR, IT)
View More

Ben Blackwood

Ben Blackwood moved to Wellington College Shanghai from Redland High School for Girls, a leading independent girl’s school in Bristol, where he has been the Bursar for eight years. Ben first became a bursar after completing a 26-year career as an officer in the British Army.

After completing his A-levels at Welbeck College, he chose to go to the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst, rather than university. On completion of his training he was commissioned in the Royal Army Ordnance Corps, and proceeded to serve in many parts of the world, including Germany, the Gulf, the Balkans and the Falkland Islands. One of the highlights of his career was being selected for training as an Ammunition Technical Officer, including bomb disposal. Towards the end of his service he completed a Master’s Degree in Engineering Business Management at the University of Warwick.

Ben has always been interested in most sports and was privileged to be selected to play hockey for the Ordnance Corps, as a goalkeeper. His main sport now is cycling and he has undertaken a number of challenging rides. He is married to Fiona and they have two children, Victoria and Thomas, who are also at Wellington.

Lydia Lim

Lydia Lim

Bursar (Facilities, Purchasing, Services)
View More

Lydia Lim

Lydia is the bursar of Wellington College Shanghai, responsible for overseeing operations, services and purchasing. Before joining us, she spent four years in the same capacity in Beijing City International School, which accommodates both foreign and Chinese pupils.

Lydia also has extensive experience in the accounting industry, where she was attached to several international firms, including Arthur Andersen and KPMG. During this time, she led various financial projects in real estate, resorts and service related industries, assurance and advisory business for multi-national organisations and public listed companies.

Lydia is a chartered accountant, a fellow member of the Association of Certified Chartered Accountants (ACCA), an experienced member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants and the Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants. She also completed an MBA from Oxford Brookes University.

管理团队

首页 > 我们的师资 > 管理团队

麦杰德

麦杰德

总校长
View More

麦杰德

麦杰德先生曾在英国及中东担任校长职务长达12年,随后加入上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校担任校长,一年后升任惠灵顿上海校区总校长,领导与统筹上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校、上海浦东新区民办惠立学校及民办惠立幼儿园的发展。

2004年,他出任维尔特郡奇彭纳姆镇谢尔顿学校的校长。在其任职期间,该校在2008年英国教育标准局的38项评估中均获得杰出等级。2010年,麦杰德校长荣获英国教育带头人称号。2011年,谢尔顿学校成为教学试点,被评为英格兰百强学校。

麦杰德校长出生于爱尔兰都柏林,这也是惠灵顿公爵出生的地方,随后在英国布里斯托长大。他毕业于伦敦政治经济学院经济系,并在伦敦大学教育学院完成教师培训。麦杰德校长曾是切尔滕纳姆市巴尔卡拉斯学校高中部创校校长。2012年,他移居卡塔尔,任阿尔科尔国际学校的校长。该校是全球最大的国际学校之一,拥有4000多名在校生。2016年及2017年,麦杰德校长连续两年荣获中国国际学校十大最具影响力校长称号。

何文莎

何文莎

园长
View More

何文莎

Vanessa(何文莎)毕业于爱丁堡大学,在取得理学学士学位后,她进入英格兰东北部的英国健康服务系统开展生物力学和儿科医学方向的工作。在此期间,Vanessa取得了教师资格证书(PGCE),并接受杜伦大学讲师聘书,从而转入教育行业,为该校本科学生教授人类成长发育等课程。Vanessa一向对个人及职业成长持高要求高标准,在大学任教期间,她带领教研团队创立了英国足科助理医师基础学位。

在高等教育领域从业15年后,Vanessa和家人移居至阿联酋的阿布扎比,深入学习早期教育与早教环境的管理。在中东工作5年后,她来到教育格局日新月异的中国,希望在这里提供启迪心智的早期教育。在工作中,她追求与志同道合的施教者通力合作,共同打造世界一流的早期教育。在她的领导下,惠立幼儿园建立了以共同价值观和愿景为核心的园舍文化,这也是Vanessa最满意的成果。

宫馨雅

宫馨雅

副园长
View More

宫馨雅

Yuki Gong毕业于复旦大学法学系,曾在华东师范大学主修汉语言文学,她自毕业起一直从事教育工作。Yuki先后在公立幼儿园任职6年,在双语幼儿园任职5年,在国际学校任职9年,积累了长达20年的教育经验和丰富的中西方早期教育理念。Yuki将专长运用在惠立幼儿园的教学管理上,为学生提供个性化的全人教育早期体验。

Yuki的管理经验赋予她善于营造安全、快乐、鼓励性的教学氛围,以此来激发教师和学生的责任感和积极性。她深信与学生、家长以及同事建立信任和尊重的合作关系是打造具有启迪性的早期教育的核心。Yuki知道只有为学生提供一个具有玩耍和探索,主动学习,创新和批判性思考的环境,才能支撑孩子成长为高效积极的学习者。

Ben Blackwood

Ben Blackwood

财务运营总监(财务,人事,IT)
View More

Ben Blackwood

在加入惠灵顿上海校区之前,Ben Blackwood在英国布里斯托市一所著名的私立女校瑞得兰德女子中学担任了8年的财务运营总监。在投身教育行业之前,他曾服役于英国陆军长达26年。

在威尔贝克公学完成高中学业后,Ben选择前往桑德赫斯特皇家军事学院接受军官培训。完成培训后,他被分配至皇家陆军军械队,并在德国、海湾地区、巴尔干半岛、福克兰群岛等国家和地区服役。在其引以为豪的军旅生涯中,他曾光荣地入选弹药技术军官培训,学习包括炸弹拆除等专业技术。服役结束前,Ben成功取得了英国华威大学工程商务管理硕士学位。

Ben爱好各类体育活动,曾在军械队服役期间入选曲棍球队,担任守门员。现在他的主要爱好是骑自行车,并完成了许多高难度的骑行挑战。他和妻子Fiona育有两个孩子,Victoria和Thomas,目前均在上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校就读。

林美玲

林美玲

财务运营总监(设施,采购,服务)
View More

林美玲

Lydia现任惠灵顿上海校区财务运营总监,负责运营、服务、采购等事务。加入惠灵顿之前,她曾在兼收中外籍学生的北京乐成国际学校担任同一职务四年。

Lydia还拥有丰富的财务工作经验。在投身教育行业之前,她先后任职于安达信、毕马威等知名国际会计事务所,处理了大量房地产、度假区以及与服务业相关的业务,为众多跨国机构和上市公司提供审计和咨询服务。

Lydia是一名注册会计师,是特许公认会计师公会(ACCA)会员,马来西亚会计师协会及马来西亚注册会计师协会的资深会员。此外,Lydia已在牛津布鲁克斯大学完成MBA课程,获得工商管理硕士学位。