WELCOME

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you to Huili Nursery Shanghai.

Choosing Early Years education for your child requires trust in the nursery, faith in the shared vision of those involved and belief in the ability of the staff to deliver the highest quality of care and learning opportunities to your child. I feel certain that as you understand our philosophy and desire to immerse children in the languages of Chinese and English, promoting holistic and personalised learning and development, you will begin a shared journey of discovery with us.

Welcome

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you to Huili Nursery Shanghai.

Choosing early years education for your child requires trust in the nursery, faith in the shared vision of those involved and belief in the ability of the staff to deliver the highest quality of care and learning opportunities to your child. I feel certain that as you understand our philosophy and desire to immerse children in the languages of Chinese and English, promoting holistic and meaningful learning and development, you will begin a shared journey of discovery with us.

When you walk around the nursery, you will see that we have considered our vision very carefully. We have designed a setting that meets the needs of children at various ages and stages of development, creating an environment which provokes and enables learning and development. For children to be leaders in their own learning, the environment around them must be able to support them and we believe that we have created this for each unique child.

Here at Huili Nursery Shanghai, we believe that children should be allowed to be children; they have a right to sing, laugh, dance, get messy, explore, discover, create and be listened to. They should be valued, treasured and supported throughout these amazingly formative years.

Bringing like-minded practitioners together to create the most appropriate environment and culture is crucial to early years education. By environment, I don’t necessarily mean the physical environment. I refer to the ambience, atmosphere, shared vision: the feeling created that reassures you that you’re in the right place, and that you’ve done the right thing for your child. When you walk through the doors of Huili Nursery Shanghai, you will receive a welcome that recognises you and your child as members of our family; you will feel a deep sense of belonging. In the classroom, your child will feel safe and secure, surrounded by adults who understand and appreciate their duty of care to all.

I truly believe that Huili Nursery Shanghai offers the very best for young learners. Our pupils become active and invested learners, explorers, innovators and problem solvers. They develop the skills to communicate in Chinese and English. They celebrate diversity and promote equality amongst themselves. They are strong, physically developed and challenged. Their achievements are celebrated, their failures acknowledged and their courage to try again supported. They are free to be whatever and whomever they wish, in a safe, nurturing and stimulating environment. They are the Huili identity: Individual, Intellectual, Independent, Inclusive and Inspired.

Vanessa Szucs-Hussain

Head of Early Years
Huili Nursery Shanghai

园长寄语

我非常高兴能欢迎您的孩子加入上海浦东新区民办惠立幼儿园。

在为孩子选择早期教育时,起关键作用的是家长信任幼儿园,认同它的愿景,认可它的教职员工能够给与孩子优质的照顾和教育。我深信在您了解我们的教学理念和中英双语浸润式教学模式,以及发展全面个性化学习的目标后,您会选择与我们一道,共同开启这段探索之旅。

园长寄语

首页 > 园长寄语

我非常高兴能欢迎您的孩子加入上海浦东新区民办惠立幼儿园。

在为孩子选择早期教育时,起关键作用的是家长信任幼儿园,认同它的愿景,认可它的教职员工能够给与孩子优质的照顾和教育。我深信在您了解我们的教学理念和中英双语浸润式教学模式,以及促进孩子全面学习和发展的目标后,您会选择与我们一道,共同开启这段探索之旅。

当您走在我们的园舍里,您会发现,它在设计之初便周到地融合了我们的教育愿景。它的环境满足各个年龄阶段孩子的成长需要,为孩子们营造了利于激发他们学习和发展的教学环境。要让孩子们成为学习的主人,周围的环境必须能够支持他们,而我们深信做到了这一点。

在上海浦东新区民办惠立幼儿园,我们的理念是让孩子释放天性,他们享有唱歌、欢笑、跳舞、探索、发现、创造和被倾听的权利。他们应该在这段美好的成长期受到重视、珍惜和支持。

与志同道合的早教工作者一起创造一个适合幼儿教育的理想环境和文化氛围是非常重要的。我指的环境并不一定是外在的环境。我指的环境是一个整体,包括它的氛围和共同愿景,它使您相信自己为孩子做了正确的选择。在您走进园舍的大门时,您会听到亲切的问好,这代表着我们视您和您的孩子为惠立大家庭的一份子,想要给予您充足的归属感。课堂上,认真负责的老师们看护和照顾您的孩子,给予他们安全保障。

我由衷地相信上海浦东新区民办惠立幼儿园将为幼儿提供最好的教育。作为惠立的学子,他们将成为积极的学习者,勇敢的探索者,思维敏捷的创造者和主动解决问题的能手。他们将学习运用中英两种语言交流,接受与他人的不同之处,促进彼此之间的平等。他们将变得坚强,体能得到锻炼和培养。我们会庆祝他们的成就,理解他们的失败,激发他们再次尝试的勇气。他们能在一个安全、有益和激励的环境中完善自己。他们体现着惠立特质:积极、慎思、独立、个性、包容。

Vanessa Szucs-Hussain

上海浦东新区民办惠立幼儿园园长