Healthcare Centre

Healthcare Centre

To ensure the safety and wellbeing of all our pupils and staff, we have an equipped healthcare centre located near the Reception area. The healthcare centre is staffed by our qualified nurses. Prior to your child starting at the Nursery, you must have completed and returned the medical form detailing any allergies or illnesses that your child may have. The healthcare centre will manage all injuries and illnesses but sometimes we need to contact the pupil’s parent or guardian so it is vital that we always have your current contact details.

If your child becomes ill during the day, you will be contacted and asked to collect your child. If your child has sustained a minor injury, we will contact you either by telephone or email, depending upon the severity. In more serious cases of injury that require hospital treatment we will ask you to either collect your child and take them to hospital or, if required in an emergency, for you to meet the nurse with your child at Shanghai Children’s Medical Center or  Shanghai East Hospital South Branch. If you wish for your child to be taken to a different hospital, it is the responsibility of the parent to get the child there and not the responsibility of the Nursery.

 

AIR QUALITY POLICY

Providing a safe and healthy environment for our pupils, staff and families is our top priority at Huili Nursery Shanghai and we place great importance on this. All of our facilities on campus are equipped with reliable air filtration systems. The Honeywell air filtration systems encompass electronic air cleaners rather than the less effective lower cost filter machines.

We monitor pollution levels on a regular basis during each day, using information provided by the local authority. The AQI index is measured at several sites across Shanghai and we combine the average reading for the three sites closest to the Nursery, which are Shanghai Normal College Primary Division, Shanghai Normal University and Shanghai US Consulate to provide the most appropriate reading for the Nursery. We review the AQI at least 4 times per day. At the Nursery, we have strict measures in place that pupils and staff are permitted to do during periods when AQI ratings are high in Shanghai. These rules were developed by the Nursery to safeguard our pupils from exerting themselves during physical activities when the air quality is poor. Staff members are kept informed of changes in AQI throughout the day so that they can respond and modify their activities when necessary.

Colour indicators will be placed at all main entrances to indicate which measures are in force.

保健室

保健室

为确保学生和教职工的健康安全,我们在前台旁设立了保健室。保健室由专业的保健老师负责。在您的孩子入读幼儿园前,您需填写并递交一份医疗信息表,内容包括孩子的过敏或疾病情况。有时保健老师会需要联系孩子家长或监护人,因此得到您的最新联系方式至关重要。

如果学生生病了,我们会联系家长接领孩子。如果孩子轻微受伤,我们会根据严重程度,以电话或电子邮件的方式联系您。如果孩子受伤较重,需送医院治疗,我们会请您接孩子去医院,紧急情况下,我们会请您直接前往上海儿童医学中心或东方医院南院与孩子和保健老师会合。如果您需要孩子去其他医院就诊,请家长自行送孩子前往。

空气质量规定

在上海浦东新区民办惠立幼儿园,为孩子、员工和家庭提供安全健康的环境是我们的首要任务,我们对此十分重视。所有的教室都配备了霍尼韦尔中央空气过滤系统。

根据政府提供的相关信息,我们每天定时监控空气污染程度。上海市提供多处空气质量指数的检测数据(AQI),我们参考距离幼儿园最近的三个检测点的数据,即上海师范专科学校附属小学、上海师范大学徐汇校区、美国驻上海总领事馆,得出幼儿园空气质量的相应数据。我们每天至少4次读取AQI数据。当AQI指数超标时,严格禁止孩子和员工户外活动。这一做法是为避免孩子在空气质量不佳的情况下活动,造成伤害。所有员工将根据AQI指数变化,调整活动 。

我们会在各个主入口放置颜色指示牌,提示应采取的措施。