The Week Ahead 20160204

Week Ahead

Hello everyone, I am Yuki, the Deputy Headmaster. As Vanessa is away, I am happy to share the week ahead with you.

This week has been extremely busy and rewarding. We have been unpacking and allocating teaching resources and toys to each class. We cannot wait to see all the happy faces of our pupils when they are playing with these toys.

Next week we will celebrate the most important festival for Chinese people—the Spring Festival, which brings best wishes for all. During the Festival, it is the tradition to go back home and spend time with your family, enjoying delicious dishes. I remember in my childhood, I would make egg dumplings with my grandmother, write calligraphy with my grandfather, enjoy a family dinner while watching the CCTV New Year’s Gala and watch a firework display with friends. I still cherish the memories that are still vivid to me.

We will be closed from 6th to 14th February. On 15th February we will welcome all our staff and move into our bilingual setting. Please see below a photograph of some of our teaching assistants. Lastly, I would like to wish you all the very best in the coming year.

Kind Regards,

Yuki Gong
Deputy Headmaster, Wellington College Bilingual Shanghai

每周快讯 20160204

Week Ahead

大家好,我是Yuki,幼儿中心的副园长。这周Vanessa不在,所以由我和大家分享本周的快讯。

这周双语中心的工作是忙碌而欣慰的。在大家的帮助下,班级的教玩具全部分配好了。我们已经迫不及待想看孩子们玩这些可爱的玩具时幸福的表情了。

下周我们将迎来中国最重要的节日——春节。它的特别之处在于承载着每个家庭的美好期望。不管你身在何处,在这个节日里唯一想做的就是回家,和家人一起吃年夜饭,享受团聚的温暖。记得我小时候每年春节都会和外婆一起做蛋饺,和外公一起写春联,和家人一起边吃年夜饭边看春节联欢晚会,和小伙伴们一起看烟花…….这些儿时的记忆是最深刻也是最美好的。

另外,2月6日至14日是我们的新年假期,2月15日幼儿中心的教职员工将全部到岗,届时我们也将正式搬入幼儿中心。最后与大家分享一下我们助教的风采,并祝愿大家新年吉祥,万事如意!

祝安!

宫馨雅(Yuki Gong )
惠灵顿(上海)双语幼儿中心副园长