Leaders

Stella Zhou

Stella Zhou

Master
View More

Stella Zhou

Stella graduated from East China Normal University with a bachelor’s degree in Chinese language and literature and a master’s degree in education.

Prior to joining Huili, Stella has worked with her colleagues to develop an online tool for teaching Chinese as an additional language, and has compiled textbooks and workbooks for publication.

Stella is a passionate educator who is deeply aligned to the philosophy and ethos of Huili in providing a truly holistic education that also delivers excellent exam results. She hopes to bring all her experience to Huili and is keen to establish a world class bilingual school in China, which will bring quality bilingual education for more Chinese families.

Away from work, Stella enjoys traveling and when she does have a break, she pursues her lifetime goal of developing her appreciation of music.

ROSALIE PIETSCH

ROSALIE PIETSCH

Head of Primary
View More

ROSALIE PIETSCH

Mrs. Rosalie Pietsch looks forward to joining the Huili School community. Most recently Mrs. Pietsch held the position of Head of Primary at Canberra Grammar School where she was a member of the Whole School Executive and responsible for all aspects of schooling for students aged three through to twelve. Located in the capital city of Australia, Canberra Grammar School is the district’s premier school providing high quality internationally focused education. A dynamic and innovative leader, Mrs. Pietsch significantly built enrolments at Canberra Grammar School, while also broadening the educational offerings ensuring students were challenged, engaged and inspired by their learning.

As an educational leader, Mrs. Pietsch is mindful of the significant responsibility that rests in making a positive difference for the learning of all students within her care. Establishing high expectations, developing a shared language of learning, drawing on data to inform pedagogical practice, and charting a clear course which is understood by all are markers of her approach to education leadership.

Joining Mrs. Pietsch in Shanghai is her husband, Mr. Rodney Pietsch. Their son, Harrison, will remain in Australia where he plans to commence university studies, having recently completed the International Baccalaureate Diploma. Mr. and Mrs. Pietsch both enjoy spending time outside, travelling, and sharing good food.

Mrs. Pietsch is excited to be continuing to build the strong bilingual community that currently exists at Huili School, Shanghai; to further develop students’ creative thinking and capacity to successfully engage with the complex opportunities of a changing world.

Laura Ge

Laura Ge

Head of Junior High
View More

Laura Ge

Laura graduated from Dalian University of Foreign Languages, majoring in English language and literature. Early in her teaching career, she taught English at Shandong University, one of the top universities in China. She was elected as the ‘Young Backbone Teacher’ for her creative problem solving and tireless work ethic. She has been devoted to international education for over ten years.

Laura joined Yew Chung International School of Shanghai in 2008. Since then, she successfully held the posts of Chinese language teacher, Chinese studies subject leader and Chinese year group coordinator. In 2015 she worked as a founding member of the leadership team at Yew Wah International Education School, a bilingual sister school founded by Yew Chung Education Foundation. Laura was a key contributor in the process of setting up the primary and secondary curriculum and other managerial processes. Laura believes that the goal of education is to motivate pupils to be lifelong learners and help them become the very best young adults they can be.

Outside work, Laura has a wide range of interests, including music, travelling and reading.

LANA KULAS

LANA KULAS

Head of High School
View More

LANA KULAS

After graduating from Oxford University with a BA (Hons) in English language and literature, Lana Kulas went on to study for a postgraduate general certificate in education (PGCE) at the University of London. She began her teaching career in London, UK, where she worked in several large schools in the city. As an assistant principal, she set up a sixth form at Chelsea Academy. Most recently, Ms. Kulas has been a head of a secondary school in Doha, Qatar, where she was one of the founding members of a leadership team of a brand-new international school.

As a school leader, Ms. Kulas believes in developing well-rounded students who have access to a wealth of opportunities that enable them to discover their passion and find a sense of purpose. This begins with rigorous academic qualifications and teaching that develops a love of learning and the ability to persevere and inquire in times of challenge. Students need to be guided, supported and unafraid of making mistakes in order that they may discover their true potential.

In her spare time, Ms. Kulas enjoys travel and sport. Originally from Bosnia-Herzegovina, she is also involved in charitable work and supporting an orphanage in her hometown by organising fundraising events and service trips for students. Ms. Kulas is very excited to be moving to Shanghai to set up Huili High School and is looking forward to discovering a rich new culture and way of life.

Ben Blackwood

Ben Blackwood

Bursar
(Finance, HR, IT)
View More

Ben Blackwood

Ben Blackwood moved to Wellington College Shanghai from Redland High School for Girls, a leading independent girl’s school in Bristol, where he has been the Bursar for eight years. Ben first became a bursar after completing a 26-year career as an officer in the British Army.

After completing his A-levels at Welbeck College, he chose to go to the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst, rather than university. On completion of his training he was commissioned in the Royal Army Ordnance Corps, and proceeded to serve in many parts of the world, including Germany, the Gulf, the Balkans and the Falkland Islands. One of the highlights of his career was being selected for training as an Ammunition Technical Officer, including bomb disposal. Towards the end of his service he completed a Master’s Degree in Engineering Business Management at the University of Warwick.

Ben has always been interested in most sports and was privileged to be selected to play hockey for the Ordnance Corps, as a goalkeeper. His main sport now is cycling and he has undertaken a number of challenging rides.
 

Lydia Lim

Lydia Lim

Bursar
(Facilities, Purchasing, Services)
View More

Lydia Lim

Lydia is the bursar of Wellington College Shanghai, responsible for overseeing operations, services and purchasing. Before joining us, she spent four years in the same capacity in Beijing City International School, which accommodates both foreign and Chinese pupils.

Lydia also has extensive experience in the accounting industry, where she was attached to several international firms, including Arthur Andersen and KPMG. During this time, she led various financial projects in real estate, resorts and service related industries, assurance and advisory business for multi-national organisations and public listed companies.

Lydia is a chartered accountant, a fellow member of the Association of Certified Chartered Accountants (ACCA), an experienced member of the Malaysian Institute of Accountants and the Malaysian Institute of Certified Public Accountants. She also completed an MBA from Oxford Brookes University.

Maggie Zhou

Maggie Zhou

Deputy Head
View More

Maggie Zhou

Maggie Zhou graduated from East China Normal University with a BA and MA.

She has over 20 years’ experience in teaching and school management. Prior to joining Huili School Shanghai, Maggie worked in Shanghai as the Head of International Education Department of Shengda Garden Primary School. Her passion in exploring Eastern and Western cultures inspired her to develop the best bilingual curriculum for Chinese pupils by combining the strength of Chinese compulsory education and the concepts of collaboration and investigation promoted in Western education philosophies. She genuinely looks forward to working with the talented Huili team of local and expatriate educators to establish a world-leading bilingual school in China.

Penny Mulholland

Penny Mulholland

Deputy Head Pastoral
View More

Penny Mulholland

Ms. Penelope (Penny) Mulholland holds a B.Ed (Hons) degree, having graduated from Westminster College in Oxford in 1987. She began her teaching career in the north of England, teaching in a variety of school settings in both urban and rural areas. It was whilst working as a primary teacher that her interest in children’s wellbeing and additional needs began. Her international teaching career started in Qatar at a very large international school of over four thousand students aged three to eighteen years. Ms. Mulholland was part of a successful pastoral team and responsible for the creation and implementation of a Safeguarding Policy in a large international school. For the past two years, Ms. Mulholland has been Head of Learning Support and Safeguarding Officer at NAIS Pudong.

Ms. Mulholland is pleased to be joining Huili as she knows that the values of courage, integrity, kindness, respect and responsibility, reflect her own personal and professional principles.

管理团队

首页 > 我们的师资 > 管理团队

周淑群

周淑群

校长
View More

周淑群

周淑群女士毕业于华东师范大学,拥有汉语言文学学士和教育学硕士学位。

在加入惠立之前,周女士在耀中教育机构任教十多年,负责中文教学及中外合作教学,与外籍教师紧密合作。除教学以外,周女士曾和同事一起参与编写了中文教学的网络资源,并出版了系列教材及学生练习册。2014年,周女士被耀中教育机构任命为耀华学校的创校中方校长,她与外籍校长通力合作,共同带领中西方教师团队探索与实践适合中国学生的双语课程。

周女士是一个充满热情的教育工作者,笃信惠立教育理念,致力于为孩子提供真正的全人教育,同时帮助学生取得优异的考试成绩。她真诚地希望将多年的经验带到上海惠立,在中国建立一所世界一流的双语学校,为更多中国家庭提供优质的双语教育。

工作之余,她喜欢旅行,并利用闲暇时间提高音乐鉴赏能力。

ROSALIE PIETSCH

ROSALIE PIETSCH

小学部校长
View More

ROSALIE PIETSCH

Rosalie Pietsch女士很期待能加入惠立这个大家庭。此前,Pietsch女士担任堪培拉文法学校的小学校长,是整个学校管理层的一员,负责3到12岁学生各个方面的教育工作。堪培拉文法学校位于澳大利亚首都,是该地区首屈一指的学校,提供高质量的国际教育。作为一位充满活力和创新精神的领导者,Pietsch女士在堪培拉文法学校大力推动了招生,同时也拓宽了教育内容,确保学生能在学习中受到挑战、全情投入并获得启发。

作为一名教育领导者,Pietsch女士深知自己肩负着的重要责任是努力为她所关心的学生做出积极的影响。树立高期望值、发展共同的学习语言、利用数据来指导教学实践、制定一份大家都理解的清晰的课程,这些都是她教育领导的标志。

和她一起来上海的是她的丈夫Rodney Pietsch先生。他们的儿子Harrison将留在澳大利亚,开始他的大学学业,最近他刚获得了他的国际高中文凭。Pietsch先生和Pietsch女士都喜欢户外活动、旅行和分享美食。

Pietsch女士很高兴能继续为上海惠立建设并发展强大的双语社区,进一步培养学生的创造性思维和能力,以成功地应对这个不断变化的世界中的复杂机遇。

戈岩

戈岩

初中部校长
View More

戈岩

戈岩女士毕业于大连外国语大学英语语言文学专业,早年在山东大学英语学科执教,曾因出色的业务能力和专业精神获得“青年骨干教师”的荣誉。她转入国际教育领域距今已有十余年。

2008年,戈岩女士加入上海耀中外籍人员子女学校,先后担任中文教师、中国研习学科带头人、中方年级组长等职务。2015年,戈岩女士作为管理团队的创始成员之一,加入了由耀中教育机构创办的提供双语教育的耀华国际教育学校,并在中小学课程研发及其他管理层面发挥了关键作用。她认为教育的意义在于激励学生终身学习,引导他们成就最好的自己。

戈岩女士拥有广泛的兴趣,在业余时间,她喜欢阅读、旅行、听音乐。

LANA KULAS

LANA KULAS

高中部校长
View More

LANA KULAS

Lana Kulas女士在牛津大学获得英语语言文学荣誉学士学位,之后在伦敦大学完成了PGCE的学习。毕业后,她在英国伦敦的几所大型学校工作。担任切尔西学院助理校长期间,她创立了该校的高中部。Lana Kulas女士此前担任卡塔尔多哈一所国际学校的中学校长一职,她也是这所新学校的创始人之一。

作为学校领导,Lana Kulas女士认为学校应当培养全面发展的学生,为他们提供大量的机会,激励他们发现自己的热情和目标。教师通过严谨的教学,培养学生对学习的热情及面对挑战时百折不挠的毅力。学生们需要得到引导和支持,有不怕犯错的精神,这样才能发现自己真正的潜力。

工作之余,Lana Kulas女士喜欢旅行和运动。她的祖籍是波黑,她参与组织募捐和支教活动,以支持家乡的一所孤儿院。Lana Kulas女士对即将开启的上海生活和惠立高中部的工作非常期待,她希望探索博大精深的中国文化,并体验全新的生活方式。

Ben Blackwood

Ben Blackwood

财务运营总监
(财务,人事,IT)
View More

Ben Blackwood

在加入惠灵顿上海校区之前,Ben Blackwood在英国布里斯托市一所著名的私立女校瑞得兰德女子中学担任了8年的财务运营总监。在投身教育行业之前,他曾服役于英国陆军长达26年。

在威尔贝克公学完成高中学业后,Ben选择前往桑德赫斯特皇家军事学院接受军官培训。完成培训后,他被分配至皇家陆军军械队,并在德国、海湾地区、巴尔干半岛、福克兰群岛等国家和地区服役。在其引以为豪的军旅生涯中,他曾光荣地入选弹药技术军官培训,学习包括炸弹拆除等专业技术。服役结束前,Ben成功取得了英国华威大学工程商务管理硕士学位。

Ben爱好各类体育活动,曾在军械队服役期间入选曲棍球队,担任守门员。现在他的主要爱好是骑自行车,并完成了许多高难度的骑行挑战。

林美玲

林美玲

财务运营总监
(设施,采购,服务)
View More

林美玲

Lydia现任惠灵顿上海校区财务运营总监,负责运营、服务、采购等事务。加入惠灵顿之前,她曾在兼收中外籍学生的北京乐成国际学校担任同一职务四年。

Lydia还拥有丰富的财务工作经验。在投身教育行业之前,她先后任职于安达信、毕马威等知名国际会计事务所,处理了大量房地产、度假区以及与服务业相关的业务,为众多跨国机构和上市公司提供审计和咨询服务。

Lydia是一名注册会计师,是特许公认会计师公会(ACCA)会员,马来西亚会计师协会及马来西亚注册会计师协会的资深会员。此外,Lydia已在牛津布鲁克斯大学完成MBA课程,获得工商管理硕士学位。

周宇琴

周宇琴

副校长(德育)
View More

周宇琴

周宇琴女士毕业于华东师范大学,拥有文学学士及硕士学位。

周女士曾担任上海市民办盛大花园小学国际部主任,并拥有20多年的教学及学校管理经验。她致力于中西方文化的探索,在保留国内基础教育优势的同时,汲取西方教育注重合作、探究的先进理念,并积极与中外籍教师共同研究开发适合中国学生的双语课程。周女士真诚地希望与惠立团队一起,为建立一所中西合璧的世界一流的双语学校而努力。

Penny Mulholland

Penny Mulholland

副校长(幸福关怀)
View More

Penny Mulholland

Penelope Mulholland在 1987年毕业于牛津市威斯敏斯特学院,拥有教育学学位。她曾在英格兰北部城市和乡村的多所学校执教。在小学教书的经历让她开始格外关注孩子的身心幸福和特殊需求。她的第一份海外教学工作是在卡塔尔一所面向3-18岁青少年招生、在校生人数超过4000名的国际学校。之后,她在另一所较大的国际学校承担学生工作,负责制定和执行学生安全保障制度。过去两年间,Penelope在上海英国外籍人员子女学校浦东校区主管学习支持和学生安全工作。

Penelope非常期待融入惠立大家庭,因为勇气、正直、善良、尊重和责任恰恰是她在生活和工作中一直践行的价值观。