WELCOME FROM THE MASTER

Welcome from the Master

Principal’s Welcome

It is with great pleasure that I welcome you to Huili School Shanghai. As the founding Principal, I aim to establish Huili School Shanghai as the leading education provider in China and beyond.

Following years of working in international schools and involvement in setting up a bilingual school, it has always been my dream to build a top-ranking school for Chinese families embedded in the heritage of western and eastern culture with the wellbeing of pupils at its core. Our pupils will acquire a good knowledge of Chinese traditions and the wider world. They will be prepared with essential knowledge and skills for university study and will grow into adults embodying Huili identities of being inspired, intellectual, independent, individual, and inclusive.

Huili School Shanghai represents a marriage of eastern and western practices and philosophies within the framework of the Chinese national curriculum. The heart of our curriculum is to nurture pupils holistically using rigorous framework designed to ensure high standard educational provision across all subjects. The Huili wellbeing program is in place to support the physical, social, and emotional development of all. Through demonstrating the Huili values of courage, integrity, respect, kindness and responsibility in every corner of the campus, we expect our pupils grow into lifelong learners who can fully achieve their potential and be ready for the challenges and opportunities that lie ahead in an ever-changing world.

The location of Huili School Shanghai in the New Bund area in Pudong has given us great advantages in attracting the most talented team of educators from within China and abroad. We believe that their expertise and experience will ensure the provision of the top-quality education which the school sets out to achieve.

A proud tradition, educating for the future. We will continue holistic practices to foster the creation of Chinese pupils with global vision in the context of the integration of eastern and western cultures. We will remain diligent in our efforts to achieve this goal.

We sincerely welcome parents and children who share our vision to join the Huili family and embark on this inspiring journey.

Stella Zhou

Master of Huili Shanghai

校长寄语

校长寄语

首页 > 校长寄语

Principal’s Welcome

欢迎来到上海浦东新区民办惠立学校(上海惠立)。作为上海惠立的创校校长,我期待将学校发展成为教育界的领跑者。

作为一名教育工作者,多年的国际学校及创办双语学校的经历让我始终心存一个梦想——为中国家庭办一所高品质、融汇中西教育精华,并能让每一个孩子健康幸福成长的学校。在这里,孩子们不仅能深谙中华传统,更能拥有世界情怀;在这里,孩子们不仅能掌握知识和技能,在升学中取得成功,更能具备积极、慎思、独立、个性、包容的惠立特质。

上海惠立以中西融合的教学方法和教学理念教授中国国家课程。惠立课程以发展五育并举为核心,通过严谨的学术体系保障高质量的学科标准,并设立了具有惠立特色的幸福关怀体系,注重学生品格、体能、社会及情感的发展。通过贯彻我校的核心价值观——勇气、正直、尊重、善良、责任,培养学生成为成功的终身学习者,期待每一个孩子都成为最好的自己,在未来能够独立面对日新月异的世界带来的挑战与机遇。

学校位于浦东新区前滩国际商务区,绝佳的地理位置让我们坚信能够吸引海内外最具才能的优秀教职工团队。他们的专业见解、丰富经验和辛勤付出将保障学校立志提供的最优质的教育服务。

“思既往,明开来。”我们将一如既往地引领全人教育,致力于通过融汇东西,培育具有全球视野的中国人,孜孜以求,追寻卓越!

我们真诚地欢迎和惠立有着共同目标的家长和孩子们加入惠立大家庭,期待与您共同开启一段精彩的教育旅程。

周淑群

上海惠立校长