THE HUILI IDENTITY

The Huili Identity

The Huili Identity answers the question, ‘What is the finished product of an education at Huili School Shanghai?’ The following five characteristics describe what we want pupils to be. Being inspired is primus inter pares or first amongst equals.

WELLINGTON IDENTITY - INSPIRED

We want our pupils to have been genuinely excited by everything they have done during their time at the school. They will have developed a zest for life so that they, in turn, go into the world ready and able to inspire others. This is the core pillar of the Huili Identity.

WELLINGTON IDENTITY - INTELLECTUAL

Our pupils must move into the world able to think critically and to engage in deep learning. They will be able to study beyond the bounds of any curriculum, to be inquisitive and ask questions of everything around them and be imbued with a life-long love of learning.

WELLINGTON IDENTITY - INDEPENDENT

Our pupils will develop the personal, cognitive, social and study skills to enable them to cope with the challenges of university and their lives beyond. They will adapt, cope and thrive within an ever-changing world. This will be reflected in our academic curriculum, our co-curricular programme, our commitment to the coaching philosophy, and our continued focus on character development and leadership.

WELLINGTON IDENTITY - INDIVIDUAL

The aim of a Huili education is to allow pupils to develop themselves fully in every sense. The pastoral care and focus on pupil wellbeing at the school will value each and every pupil as a unique individual. The journey to individuality will also be reflected in the broad curricular and co-curricular opportunities, where every pupil discovers and develops fully their talents, passions and interests, knowing that interested children become interesting adults.

WELLINGTON IDENTITY - INCLUSIVE

Our pupils will leave the school, not in a bubble of elitism, privilege and exclusivity, but with the moral values and social conscience to serve others and do good in life. This inclusivity includes a strong pride in coeducation, appreciation of the differences in life and diversity within society. Our commitment to fostering an international and global perspective is established through the core curriculum, wellbeing and service programmes unrivalled in other schools.

The Huili Values

These values will continue to underpin the conversations we have with pupils, the messages we give in assemblies, and will be embedded at the heart of our rewards and sanctions at the school. They encapsulate how we want pupils to be.

Courage    Respect    Integrity    Kindness    Responsibility

WHERE NEXT

 

Our Campus

 

Photo Gallery

 

Video Gallery

惠立特质

惠立特质

首页 > 惠立特质

惠立特质回答了“惠立教育培养什么样的学生”的问题。我们希望培养惠立学生下述五大特质。这五大特质互相关联,其中以“积极”为首要特质。

积极

我们期望惠立学子在读期间能够热衷于他们所做的每一件事。我们希望能够启发孩子们的好奇心,激励他们追求自我实现,塑造独一无二的自己。养成积极乐观的生活态度,才能启发鼓舞他人。这是五大特质的核心支柱。

慎思

惠立学子必须能批判性地思考问题,进行深层次的学习。他们能够在课程之外学习,好奇多问,终生热爱学习。

独立

惠立学生会锻炼个人、认知、人际、学习能力以应对学习和生活中的各种挑战。他们将适应和应对日新月异的世界,并在其中茁壮成长。独立将体现在我们的课程,辅助课程教学活动、教学方法、品格发展及领导力的培养之中。

个性

惠立教育旨在帮助学生全面发展自己,注重学生幸福关怀,视每一个学生为独一无二的个体,给予他们关怀,关注他们的幸福。培养学生的个性同样将体现在我们的课程及辅助课程教学活动中。学生能够充分发现、发展自己的才能、热情和兴趣,最终让这些对世界充满好奇的孩子变成有趣的大人。

包容

惠立学子毕业后得到的不是精英阶级、特权、排他性等标签,而是行善助人的道德观和为他人服务的社会认知,是全球公民素质中不可或缺的对不同文化的理解和包容。

惠立价值观

这五大核心价值观时时刻刻体现在平时我们与学生的日常交流中,我们与会时给学生传达的信息中,也是惠立教育的核心。我们希望学生在校期间和毕业后能够秉承以下价值观。

勇气     尊重     正直     善良     责任

相关链接

 

校园环境

 

照片库

 

视频库