CO-CURRICULAR

“The co-curricular activities programme (CCA) is integral to our Huili identity and values. Our vision is to educate the whole child and the CCA programme helps us to achieve this. Children will have the opportunity to try new activities and discover new talents. These activities could be art-based, sporting, or indeed anything else that sparks the children’s imagination. They are fun and will complement the learning undertaken in class. Every child will have and should grasp the opportunity to take part fully in our Huili experience.”

Paul Jackson-Read, Head of Primary

Co-Curricular

Co-Curricular Activities Programme

In order to provide a truly holistic education, Huili offers a variety of Co-Curricular Activities (CCAs) to extend learning on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays in addition to our well-planned daily learning schedule.

Pupils can choose to explore new sports, artistic pursuits, or even develop new academic skills and cultural appreciation through the CCA programme. Each CCA is designed to allow each individual child to discover where their strengths and passions truly lie, deepening their enjoyment of each chosen activity while improving their aptitude for it.

Expeditions and Trips

It is important that teaching and learning opportunities are maximised both on and off campus. Our staff carefully organise highly relevant, educational and enjoyable trips, including outdoor camping and hiking and subject-related trips. Trips include visits in and out of Shanghai, within and beyond China.

At least two trips per year are arranged to meet the needs of each grade level, giving all our girls and boys the chance to explore and experience the wider world.

Our close partnership with Wellington College in England provides us with a range of visits and activities. During their time at the school, pupils may have the opportunity to visit the College and its affiliated Primary school, Eagle House, spending time with their peers in England and travelling across the country.

Pupils have the chance to explore beautiful rivers, mountains and places of historical significance within China, as well as abroad. This is an important and extremely valuable feature of the Huili curriculum. These excursions and trips are usually undertaken as part of various academic activities, such as the World Scholars’ Cup, the Model United Nations and the World Leadership Programme. Trips are also used to help pupils to develop leadership skills or extend their learning beyond curriculum.

Enrichment

Enrichment at Huili School Shanghai comes in many forms, whether it is our sports and arts programmes, our commitment to cultural pursuits or simply the range of clubs and activities we offer on a daily basis. We also provide a packed calendar of social, sporting, academic and artistic events throughout the year, including Arts Week, Culture Week, various inter-school football and swimming competitions, an expansive range of house competitions, dance events and the Voice of Huili competition, to name only a few.

Pupils are encouraged to discover and follow their passions and intellectual interests with the supporting resources, teaching teams and activities available to them. This is the fundamental purpose of our enrichment programme. By encouraging all pupils to engage in activities beyond the classroom, we hope that they will develop a breadth of interests and skills, which in turn will benefit their development both personally and academically.

We strive to challenge, inspire and motivate every pupil to become the best version of themselves.

辅助课程

“辅助课程教学活动是培养惠立特质和惠立价值观的重要组成部分,也是实现全人教育的重要途径。学生能够通过它接触艺术、体育等各类激发想象力的活动,发掘潜在的才能。辅助课程教学趣味生动,是课堂学习的延伸和补充。我们为每一个惠立学生提供这样的机会,也希望他们充分把握机会,尽享惠立打造的优质教育体验。”

小学部校长 Paul Jackson-Read

辅助课程

首页 > 辅助课程

辅助课程活动

上海浦东新区民办惠立学校旨在为广大学生提供全人教育,惠立全人教育不仅体现在日常系统扎实的教学中,也充分融入到辅助课程教学活动中。学生在每周二、三、四常规的课堂学习后,能够在老师的指导下选择丰富多样的辅助课程活动,主要包括:体育运动类、文化艺术类及学术类等。

通过辅助课程教学,学生们不仅能够延伸白天的常规学习,还能够根据自己的兴趣发展自己的特长,在自己感兴趣的领域增进求知探索、精益求精。

校外游学

惠立的教学不仅限于校内,针对不同年龄和课程的需求,老师们会组织丰富多彩的校外考察等游学活动。包括市内外考察、露营,国内外游学,以及中学阶段的远足和学科类游学等。

学生们每年至少有两次机会参与到学校的校外活动中,此类校外游学活动使得我们的年轻人们可以接触到更广阔的世界。

首先,与英国惠灵顿公学的密切合作,使我们得以为学生们提供绝无仅有的校外活动与校间交流的机会。每年,我校都会有学生有幸前往英国惠灵顿公学或它的下属小学,伯克郡的Eagle House小学;在那里,他们将有机会参与一些合作活动,并游览英国。

精彩的游学活动也是我校一大特色。游学的目的地可以是国内的名川大山、文明古城等,也可以远至海外。这些游学活动主要是为了参加一些学术活动,例如:世界学者杯、模拟联合国或全球领袖项目等,又或是学生领导力课程的一部分,但更多的则是与课程相关的拓展性活动。

校园活动

惠立学校有着丰富多彩的校园活动,除了日常的俱乐部和社团活动,学校还定期举办各类体育、艺术、文化等活动,例如:艺术周、文化周、校际足球联赛、学院游泳联赛、舞出青春、惠立好声音等。

我们坚信,惠立学生将在各类活动中发现那些真正吸引他们的学科和兴趣所在。惠立的教学团队会引导学生善用学校提供的各类资源,始终保持对自己爱好的那份热情。这也正是惠立辅助课程教学活动的目标。我们希望学生能在自由探索新活动的过程中,培养新的兴趣和能力,这也将有助于他们的个人和学术的发展。

我们力争不断挑战、鼓舞和激励每一个惠立人。