LIBRARY

Library

Huili Library opened in 2018, offering pupils and visitors access to our collection of more than 20,000 print volumes in English and Chinese. Alongside this rapidly growing compilation of books printed in both languages, Huili School Shanghai pupils also have access to the library’s wide range of subscribed newspapers, periodicals and digital databases. We are always thinking about the educational needs and interests of the children and will continue to constantly update the reading materials available to them.

We have three full-time librarians (one native English speaker and two native Chinese speaker) whose role is to support the staff and pupils however they can.  Both librarians meet with children across the different year groups each week to encourage good reading habits, suggest relevant, appropriate books and are frequently embedded into classroom projects to help facilitate research skills development.

Huili School Shanghai features two libraries: a Primary library with a collection for our younger children that promotes a love of learning and reading, as well as a Senior library with comfortable seating areas and group study rooms that provide our older children with a space to collaborate with their teachers or peers.  Both spaces serve as welcoming, comfortable and quiet places for reading, studying and working.

The library is open between 07:45-15:30 during school days. Pupils are allowed to check out up to four books for two weeks at a time.

图书馆

图书馆

上海浦东新区民办惠立学校的图书馆于2018年开始向师生和访客开放,馆内中英文藏书超过两万册,并且藏书量还在不断增加。除已有的书籍外,惠立学子还可以使用图书馆订阅的报纸、期刊和数据库等资源。学校始终关注学生的学习需求和学习兴趣,也会定期购买适合学生的读物。

学校目前有三位全职图书管理员,其中一位母语为英文,两位母语为中文,他们会竭尽所能满足师生的阅读需求。两位图书管理员每周都会与不同年级的学生碰面,鼓励他们养成良好的阅读习惯,推荐书单并参与学生的课程学习,帮助他们提升探究技能。

惠立学校有小学和中学两个图书馆。小学图书馆适合低年级的学生,图书资源利于培养他们的学习和阅读兴趣。中学图书馆配备有舒适的桌椅和研讨室,高年级的学生可以在此与教师或同伴探讨问题。两个图书室都非常地温馨舒适、安静宜人,适合阅读与学习。

图书馆开放时间为学生上学日的07:45-15:30。每名学生一次最多可借阅4本书,借阅时间为两周。