Healthcare Centre

Healthcare Centre

To ensure the safety and wellbeing of all our pupils and staff members, Huili School Shanghai maintains a well-equipped healthcare centre which is run by fully-qualified nursing professionals.

Prior to children starting at the school, parents must have completed and returned the medical form detailing any allergies or illnesses that they may have. The healthcare centre will treat all injuries and illnesses to the best of its ability, but sometimes may need to contact a pupil’s parent or guardian, so it is vital that contact details are always up to date.

If a child becomes ill during school time, parents will be contacted and asked to collect their child. If a child has sustained a minor injury, their parent will be contacted either by telephone or email, depending on the severity. In more serious cases of injury requiring hospital treatment, parents will be asked to either collect their child to take them to the hospital or, if required in an emergency, to meet one of the nurses with the child at Shanghai Children’s Medical Centre or Shanghai East Hospital South Branch. If a parent wishes for their child to be taken to a different hospital, it is the responsibility of the parent to take the child there and not the responsibility of the school. Shanghai Children’s Medical Center has a 24-hour, 7-days-aweek emergency service and Shanghai East Hospital South Branch is the closest general hospital to our campus.

AIR QUALITY POLICY

Providing a safe and healthy environment for our pupils, staff and families is our top priority at Huili School Shanghai. Our campus facilities are equipped with reliable air filtration systems. The Honeywell air filtration systems encompass electronic air cleaners rather than the less effective, lower cost filter machines.

We monitor pollution levels on a regular basis during each day, using information provided by the local authority. The air quality index is measured at several sites across Shanghai and we combine the average reading for the three sites closest to the school, which are Shanghai Normal College Primary Division, Shanghai Normal University and Shanghai US Consulate, to provide the most appropriate reading for the school. We review the AQI at the beginning of the day, before morning break time, before lunch and before the start of after-school activities. The readings are then emailed to all school staff, so that the appropriate measure in the table below can be implemented.

Colour indicators will be placed at all main entrances to indicate which measures are in force.

保健室

保健室

首页 > 保健室

为保障学生及员工的安全和健康,上海浦东新区民办惠立学校将设立配备完善的保健室,并聘请专业医护人员。

新生入校前,家长必须将填写完整的医疗信息表上交学校,医疗信息表中应详述学生的过敏及疾病史。校医将处理生病、受伤等意外情况,必要时需要与家长或监护人联系,请务必向学校提供最新的联系方式。

若学生在校期间身体不适,校方将联系家长接领学生。若学生为轻伤,校方将根据轻重程度以电话或邮件形式联系家长。若伤势较重,需送医院就诊,校方将联系家长接领学生就医,或在紧急情况下,安排护士带学生前往上海儿童医学中心或东方医院南院与家长会合。若家长希望孩子前往其他医院就诊,家长需要自行送孩子前往。上海儿童医学中心提供7天24小时全天候急诊服务,而东方医院南院是离我们学校最近的三甲医院。

空气质量规定

为学生、教职工及家长提供安全健康的环境是惠立的重中之重,因此我校配置了性能优异的霍尼韦尔空气净化系统。相比其他成本较低但性能低下的净化装置,霍尼韦尔自动空气净化系统更加安全可靠。

我校结合官方数据,每天定时监控校内空气污染程度。在上海市众多空气质量指数监测点中,我校将参考距离校舍最近的三个监测点的平均数值,即上海师范专科学校附属小学、上海师范大学徐汇校区和美国驻上海总领事馆监测点,得出校内空气质量的评估数据。数据将以邮件形式发至每位员工的邮箱,并对应下表执行相应措施。

校内各主要出入口将放置空气质量颜色指示牌,提示应采取的措施。